Get to know us more

About the university

University history

The history of Kharkov National University of Medicine dates back more than 200 years and is closely related to the history of Kharkov National University, because it was founded from its Faculty of Medicine. The university was founded in 1805, and a decree on its founding was issued by the Russian Tsar Alexander I. The first statute of the university was approved at that time.

In the nineteenth century, well-known doctors and scientists studied at the university's medical school and worked in practical medicine. It was they who, for the first time in the Russian Empire, performed ovarian excision, complete gastrectomy, open-heart surgeries, as well as important scientific discoveries. In 1887, a special building was built for the anatomical theater of the Faculty of Medicine (it now houses the human anatomy department of our high school); In 1896, four independent university clinics were built: therapeutic, surgical, obstetric and ophthalmic.

In 1910, the Kharkov Medical Association, established at the initiative of the professors of the Faculty of Medicine, established the Women's Medical Institute, where the right to higher education was granted to women.

In 1920, the Kharkov University Medical School joined forces with the Women's Medical Institute, and the Kharkov Medical Academy was established. A year later, the latter was given another name: Kharkov Medical Institute. Among the teachers there were many prominent educators and scholars. The streets of Kharkov are named after some of them. Among them: the physicist Danilevsky V.Ya

Many research institutes, hospitals and clinics were created based on the initiatives of the lecturers at Kharkov National Medical University. Notably among them are the Institute of General and Emergency Surgery, the Malaya Institute of Therapy, the Shaboval Regional Clinical Center for Urology and Kidney Diseases, etc.

In 1951, the university began training foreign students. The university has graduated more than 3,600 professionals in various countries of the world.

In 1994, by decision of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, Kharkov Medical Institute was presented as a basis for the establishment of Kharkiv State Medical University; The university received the highest rating 4 and is the highest government rating in Ukraine. In 2007 our university obtained the national classification to become a national public university.

Teaching staff

The faculty is made up of 727 teachers, among whom 121 are doctors of science and professors, 448 are candidates for medical sciences, 34 are members of academies, 16 honor scientists and 5 winners of the State Prize in Ukraine.

Member of UNESCO

The university is a registered member of UNESCO as well as WHO and the British Council of Medicine

The university is global

The university participates annually in 126 international forums and 340 Ukraine forums, and currently participates in 16 international projects. There are 65 members of the university in 66 foreign scientific and medical organizations.

A word from the university president

On behalf of Kharkiv National Medical University, I warmly welcome you to study at Kharkiv National Medical University and spend your period of study in Kharkiv!

Most higher education institutions throughout Ukraine are located in Kharkiv, with the total number of schools exceeding 50 and a large number of foreign students.

Kharkiv National Medical University is one of the oldest medical colleges in Ukraine with a presence in the scientific, medical and research history of the country. Founded in 1805, it is now a member of the International Association of Universities and other respected medical institutions around the world. KNMU has gained invaluable experience in training doctors, resulting in a very high quality of medical education. KNMU certification is recognized worldwide, and the current number of 46,000 international students studying medicine in the academic year 2020-2021 will increase significantly in the coming years.

The faculty, students, and other members of the university enjoy a daily fun interaction within the university, in hospitals and research centers, in scientific conferences. Our mission statement reflects the recognition in which the study of medicine makes an indispensable contribution to international medical education.

In this letter, I will warmly invite you to visit us here in the beautiful Kharkiv.

We look forward to seeing you!

best wishes,

Kapustnik Valery Andriovich
Honored by the world of Ukraine,
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor

8 colleges

The university has 4 colleges specializing in general medicine, a college specializing in dentistry and a medical college for training foreign students as well as the College of Preventive Medicine and the College of Pediatrics. The university also has a special department for the continuous development of doctors ’skills throughout all their professional activities 

Departments of the research university

  • The university has 44 clinical departments, where medical work is performed by 497 university staff (consisting of 96 professors, 191 associate professors, 210 assistants), 128 doctors from university clinics, 73 graduate students, 48 clinical graduates, and 32 master students ; Of these, 331 are medical workers of the highest category, 68 in the first category, and 59 in the second category;
  • The university has 5 specialized academic councils for medical theses. Assists and qualifies doctors and scientists in training, masters, clinical postgraduate students, graduate students and doctoral candidates
en_USEnglish
arArabic fr_FRFrench he_ILHebrew en_USEnglish

تعرف علينا أكثر

عن الجامعة

تاريخ الجامعة

يعود تاريخ جامعة خاركوف الوطنية للطب الى أكثر من 200 سنة ويرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بتاريخ جامعة خاركوف الوطنية ، لأنها تأسست من كلية الطب بها. تأسست الجامعة في عام 1805 ، وصدر مرسوم حول تأسيسها من قبل القيصر الروسي الكسندر الأول ، وتمت الموافقة على النظام الأساسي الأول للجامعة في ذلك الوقت.

في القرن التاسع عشر ، درس الأطباء والعلماء المعروفون على نطاق واسع في كلية الطب بالجامعة وعملوا في الطب العملي. هم الذين أجروا ، لأول مرة في الإمبراطورية الروسية ، عمليات استئصال المبيض ، واستئصال كامل للمعدة ، وعمليات جراحية في القلب المفتوح ، بالإضافة إلى اكتشافات علمية مهمة. في عام 1887 ، تم بناء مبنى خاص للمسرح التشريحي لكلية الطب (يضم الآن قسم التشريح البشري في مدرستنا العليا) ؛ في عام 1896 ، تم بناء أربع عيادات جامعية مستقلة ، وهي: العلاجية والجراحية والتوليد وأمراض العيون.

في عام 1910 ، أسست جمعية خاركوف الطبية ، التي أنشئت بمبادرة من أساتذة كلية الطب ، المعهد الطبي النسائي ، حيث تم منح حق التعليم العالي للنساء.

في عام 1920 ، اتحدت كلية الطب بجامعة خاركوف مع المعهد الطبي النسائي ، وتم تأسيس أكاديمية خاركوف الطبية ؛ بعد سنة ، تم إعطاء الأخير اسمًا آخر: معهد خاركوف الطبي. بين المعلمين كان هناك الكثير من المربين والعلماء البارزين. تمت تسمية شوارع مدينة خاركوف باسم بعضهم. منهم: الأخصائي الفيزيائي Danilevsky V.Ya

تم إنشاء العديد من معاهد البحوث والمستشفيات والعيادات بناءً على مبادرات المحاضرين في جامعة خاركوف الوطنية الطبية. من أبرزها على وجه الخصوص ، معهد الجراحة العامة وحالات الطوارئ ، معهد مالايا للعلاج ، مركز شبوفال الإكلينيكي الإقليمي لجراحة المسالك البولية وأمراض الكلى ، إلخ.

في عام 1951 ، بدأت الجامعة في تدريب الطلاب الأجانب. قامت الجامعة بتخريج أكثر من 3600 متخصص في مختلف دول العالم.

في عام 1994 ، بقرار من مجلس وزراء أوكرانيا ، قدم معهد خاركوف الطبي كأساس لتأسيس جامعة خاركيف الطبية الحكومية ؛ حصلت الجامعة على اعلى التصنيف 4 وهو اعلى تصنيف حكومي في أوكرانيا. في عام 2007 حصلت جامعتنا على التصنيف الوطني لتصبح جامعة وطنية حكومية.

هيئة التدريس

تتألف هيئة التدريس من 727 مدرسًا ، من بينهم 121 من أطباء العلوم والأساتذة ، و 448 مرشحًا للعلوم الطبية ، و 34 عضوًا من الأكاديميات ، و 16 عالمًا مشرفًا و 5 فائزين بجائزة الدولة في أوكرانيا.

عضو لدى اليونسكو

الجامعة عضو مسجل لدى منظمة اليونسكو العالمية وكذلك منظمة الصحة العالمية والمجلس البريطاني للطب

الجامعة عالميا

تشارك الجامعة سنويا بصفة رسمية في 126 منتدى عالمي و 340 منتدى أوكرانيا , كما تشارك حاليا في 16 مشروع دولي ويتواجد 65 عضو من الجامعة في 66 منظمة علمية وطبية أجنبية .

كلمة رئيس الجامعة

نيابة عن جامعة خاركيف الطبية الوطنية ، أرحب بكم ترحيبا حارا للدراسة في جامعة خاركوف الوطنية الطبية وقضاء فترة دراستك في مدينة خاركيف!

تقع معظم مؤسسات التعليم العالي في جميع أنحاء أوكرانيا في خاركيف مع إجمالي عدد المدارس التي تتجاوز 50 مؤسسة وعدد كبير من الطلبة الاجانب .

تعد جامعة خاركيف الطبية الوطنية واحدة من أقدم كليات الطب في أوكرانيا بحضور في التاريخ العلمي والطبي والبحثي في ​​البلاد. تأسست في عام 1805 ، وهي الآن عضو في الرابطة الدولية للجامعات وغيرها من المؤسسات الطبية المختلفة المحترمة في جميع أنحاء العالم. اكتسبت KNMU خبرة لا تقدر بثمن في تدريب الأطباء ، مما أدى إلى جودة عالية للغاية من التعليم الطبي. تم الاعتراف بشهادة KNMU في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ومن المرجح أن يزيد العدد الحالي لـ 46000 طالب دولي يدرسون الطب في السنة الأكاديمية 2020-2021 بشكل كبير في السنوات القادمة.

يتمتع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب وأعضاء آخرون في الجامعة بتفاعل مرح يومي داخل الجامعة ، في المستشفيات ومراكز البحوث ، في المؤتمرات العلمية. بيان مهمتنا يعبر عن الاعتراف الذي تقدم فيه دراسة الطب مساهمة لا غنى عنها في التعليم الطبي الدولي.

في هذه الرسالة ،سأدعوك بحرارة ، لزيارتنا هنا في خاركيف الجميلة.

ونحن نتطلع إلى رؤيتكم!

أطيب الأماني،

كابوستنيك فاليري أندريوفيتش
حاصل على تكريم عالم أوكرانيا ،
دكتور في العلوم الطبية ، أستاذ

8 كليات

لدى الجامعة 4 كليات متخصصة في الطب العام وكلية متخصصة في طب الاسنان وكلية طبية لتدريب الطلبة الاجانب وكذلك كلية الطب الوقائي وكلية طب الاطفال , كما تتوفر الجامعة على قسم خاص للتطوير المستمر  لمهارات الأطباء خلال جميع أنشطتهم المهنية 

أقسام الجامعة البحثية

  • لدى الجامعة 44 قسمًا سريريًا ، حيث يتم تنفيذ العمل الطبي من قبل 497 عاملاً في الجامعة (تتألف من 96 أستاذًا و 191 أستاذًا مشاركًا و 210 مساعدًا) و 128 طبيبًا من عيادات الجامعة و 73 طالب دراسات عليا و 48 خريجًا سريريًا و 32 من طلبة الماجستير ؛ من بينهم 331 من العاملين في المجال الطبي من الفئة العليا ، و 68 في الفئة الأولى ، و 59 في الفئة الثانية ؛
  • لدى الجامعة 5 مجالس أكاديمية متخصصة للاطروحات الطبية ؛ تساعد وتؤهل الأطباء والعلماء في مراحل التدريب ، والماجستير ، وطلاب الدراسات العليا السريرية ، وطلاب الدراسات العليا ومرشحي الدكتوراه
arArabic
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench he_ILHebrew arArabic